FEMA Disaster Assistance: Individuals And Households Program Relief

Assistance After A Disaster

After a Presidential disaster declaration is made, you may be eligible for the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) disaster assistance, which is the Individuals and Households Program (IHP).

After you register for FEMA disaster assistance, they will consider you for several IHP assistance programs,.

Including grants to repair or replace your damaged primary residence, and temporary housing assistance (including rental assistance).

First Steps To FEMA Disaster Assistance

In order to be eligible for this program, you must be a U.S. citizen, non-citizen national, or qualified alien, and:

‚¶Ā You must have losses in an area that has been declared a disaster by the President of the United States.

‚¶Ā Your primary residence has been affected, and damages to your primary residence are disaster related.

‚¶Ā The disaster caused need cannot be met through other forms of disaster assistance or insurance.

‚¶Ā You have insufficient or no insurance.

Your Next Steps To FEMA Disaster Assistance

The following information will lead you to the next steps to apply for this benefit.

To apply for this program, please visit FEMA.

Managing Agency U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Authors Info:
Tonza Borden is a 20-year finance and digital marketing expert with a passion for coaching and training. Visit her website at for exclusive rural resources and strategies for your financial future. Google+